What is GridBulk?
GridBulk is a web tool that turns one prompt into a grid of AI images and splits the grid into individual image files, so you get many options for one credit.
The site says it launched in 2026, and describes itself as independent and self-funded, run on revenue.
How does grid splitting work?
GridBulk asks the image model for one picture laid out as a grid, then cuts that picture into separate assets. According to the About page, the split is pixel-perfect and the results are available as individual downloads or as a ZIP.
- Pick a grid from 1 by 1 to 4 by 4
- Write one prompt, or one prompt per cell in Compose mode
- Compare the results side by side
- Regenerate only the direction you want to keep working on
What are the three modes?
Single makes one image, Gacha fills the grid with variations of one prompt, and Compose gives each cell its own prompt.
The site gives a 3 by 3 Compose grid as an example: a nine-shot storyboard or a product angle sheet from a single submission.
How much does it cost?
There is a free plan, and paid plans are $19, $49 and $99 a month, according to the pricing page.
The pricing page says plan credits expire 31 days after they are issued and do not roll over. A yearly option is shown with the note “2 months free”.
- Free: 20 credits on signup, 1 concurrent generation
- Basic, $19 a month: 2,000 credits a month, 3 concurrent generations, API access
- Pro, $49 a month: 5,000 credits a month, 10 concurrent generations, priority email support
- Max, $99 a month: 10,000 credits a month, 20 concurrent generations
Does it have an API?
Yes. The site lists a REST API with sync and async endpoints, an MCP server for AI agents, and an OpenAPI 3.1 contract at /openapi.json.
Both need an API key. The rate limit is 60 requests per minute per identity, and responses include RateLimit headers. On the pricing page, API access is listed from the Basic plan up.
What is it used for?
The site names ad variants, social media sets, e-commerce shots and style boards, which all need many versions of one idea.
- Exploring ad concepts
- Social media visuals
- Product mockups and angle sheets
- Storyboards, one prompt per frame
Alternatives to GridBulk
Most AI image tools return one image, or a few, per request. GridBulk is built around volume: one request, one credit, up to 16 images split into files. General image tools can make the same pictures, but you pay and wait per request.
- MidjourneyAn AI image generator that returns a set of images for each prompt.midjourney.com ↗
- Leonardo.AiA web platform for generating and editing AI images.leonardo.ai ↗
- IdeogramAn AI image generator known for text inside images.ideogram.ai ↗
- Adobe FireflyAdobe’s AI image generation tool.adobe.com/products/firefly.html ↗
How GridBulk compares
| Option | Best for | Trade-off |
|---|---|---|
| GridBulk | Making many variations or a set of related images quickly, and driving generation from an API or an AI agent | The site does not state output resolution or formats, a grid splits one generated picture into cells, and plan credits expire after 31 days |
| Midjourney | Stylised, art-directed images | Check its current plans, as it is not described here as splitting a grid into separate files |
| Leonardo.Ai | A wider set of image tools and models in one account | Pricing and credits work differently from GridBulk, so check its current plans |
| Ideogram | Images that include readable text, such as posters | Check its current plans for batch and API options |
| Adobe Firefly | Teams already working in Adobe apps | Needs an Adobe account, and its plans differ from GridBulk, so check them |
GridBulk is a fit when you need many versions of an idea, such as ad variants or a product angle sheet, and want one predictable credit per request. If you want one carefully crafted image or editing tools around it, a general image tool may suit you better.
Questions people ask about GridBulk
What is GridBulk?
A web tool that generates a grid of AI images from one prompt and splits it into up to 16 separate image files.
How many images do I get per credit?
According to the site, one generation costs one credit whatever the grid size, so a 4 by 4 grid gives up to 16 images for one credit.
Is there a free plan?
Yes. The pricing page lists a free plan with 20 credits on signup, and the home page says the first generation is free.
How much are the paid plans?
Basic is $19 a month, Pro is $49 and Max is $99, with 2,000, 5,000 and 10,000 credits a month. Credit packs from $5 to $50 are also listed.
Which AI models does it use?
The About page says Google Gemini and OpenAI GPT Image, selected per generation. The home page also shows a Powered by Nano-Banana-Pro badge. The site does not say which model is used for a given request.
Does GridBulk have an API or MCP server?
Yes. It lists a REST API with sync and async endpoints and an MCP server, both using an API key, plus an OpenAPI 3.1 spec.
What image sizes and formats does it output?
The site does not state output resolution or file formats. The About page says results are delivered as presigned URLs, downloadable individually or as a ZIP.
Who runs GridBulk?
The About page says it is a small, independent and self-funded product. It does not name the people behind it. The contact address is support@gridbulk.com.
